cookiernn

Living the dream..!


Would You Fix?

I will fix you

I don’t know

I do not know what you’re ailing from

I do not know how you feel.

I cannot even begin to imagine what kind of struggles you have been going through.

But I know

I know that…

… some days you’re numb. And that during the rest of them, you’re hurting so much and seemingly without release.

…the people you’ve loved have ruined you, and you have ruined those that loved you

…the things you hoped you would never have to struggle with have now become integral ingredients of your existence and that now, you’re living out your nightmares.

…it is unimaginable that you could forgive yourself and be happy.

… sometimes you about think a lot of things in such a short time that your head spins; other times you go hours, even days without feeling like you came up with any solid ideas at all.

…you don’t know why you’re where you are

…countless times, you have imagined what life for the people you love would be like with your absence, and it looked surprisingly appealing

…you regret so so many things that were both within and out of your control

I know.

I know that it has never been harder.

I know now that your faith is always being tested..

That your will to fight is almost nil

This breaks my heart more than you could ever imagine

But I Will Fix You.

With every little poem

Every little song

Every little book

Every little whisper

Every little kiss

I will plant them in your heart.

One by one

Train your mind to listen to your gut

It does not matter that you’re shattered, that you are more than simply broken.

If it’s two, or ten or a thousand pieces.

If you don’t think you’re fixable.

I will pick them all up

Until all of you sees, knows and believes how beautiful you are

Little by little, my love.



2 responses to “Would You Fix?”

  1. hmm…i told you not to post about me…agaiiiin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. but fr though… this girl is so beautiful just look at her!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

About Me

Writing helps me cry! Keeping secrets even from yourself is probably the biggest flex ever. I seem to do that a bit too effortlessly. I love it,keeps things interesting!

Newsletter